Kombucha Update

I’m happy to report that Thelma, my SCOBY has been earning her keep and brewing my kombucha…..and she is growing like a weed!!!

image

I tried two flavors for my first batch to see if I could make a covert out of Batman yet. So we have featured blueberry lemon and cranberry as our two flavors:

image

image

My thoughts on the flavors? The cranberry would have been substantially better had I found a way to sweeten out up a bit more. The lemon blueberry was definitely the favorite.

Batman is still a skeptic but I think the lemon blueberry warmed him up to Thelma just a little bit….he may come around yet!

Love ya mean it!

Ginger Foxwood

Leave a Reply

